Our Board

a photo of the board of trustees Expand Image
Top Row: Aileen Wagner (Ward 1), Lorraine Stewart (Ward 2), Aimee Hennig (Ward 3), Paul McCann (Ward 4)
Bottom Row: Eric Cameron (Ward 5), Anne Montgomery (Ward 5), Jill Osborne (Ward 5)

The Board of Trustees is elected to represent five urban and rural wards during municipal elections that take place every four years.

The Board’s Primary Responsibilities:

  • Governance 
  • Allocating resources
  • Monitoring, evaluating, and reporting student and organizational program and achievements

The Board's Assurance Elements in Governance:

  • Trustees Assure Quality Learning and Wellness 
  • Trustees Engage, Listen and Advocate  
  • Trustees Demonstrate Responsibility
  • Trustees Plan for Continual Improvement
  • Trustees Foster Community Relationships 

Advocates for Children

Our Trustees' first and greatest concern is the welfare of every child - without distinction as to who they are or what their background may be.

Trustees recognize that the future welfare of our area depends largely on the quality of education we provide in our public schools to fit the needs of individual learners.


Message from the Board Chair

Parkland School Division Board Chair, Lorraine Stewart, delivers a message to all students, staff and parents/guardians in the Division in advance of the Winter Break. Topics covered include the recent election, the division Annual Education Results Report and Transportation funding.

Lorraine Stewart - Ward 2 (Muir Lake School, Parkland Village School)