2021 Election Results

Board, Board Meeting, Election, Government

October 18, 2021 - The unofficial results are in from the 2021 Municipal Election and Parkland School Division will have a new look Board of Trustees. Heading into election night, two trustees retained their spots on the Board with Lorraine Stewart (Ward 2 - Muir Lake School and Parkland Village School) and Paul McCann (Ward 4 - Stony Plain) in by acclamation.

In Spruce Grove, a total of eight candidates sought three positions. Incumbents Eric Cameron and Anne Montgomery earned spots while newcomer Jill Osborne snagged the other spot in Ward 5.

For Ward 1 representing PSD’s west end schools (Duffield School, Entwistle School, Tomahawk School and Wabamun School), former PSD Assistant Principal, Aileen Wagner, narrowly edged former Parkland County Mayor, Rod Shaigec.

The Ward 3 trusteeship goes to Aimee Hennig who won the Ward representing Blueberry School and Graminia School.

Post-Election Did You Knows?

At 12:00 p.m. on the fourth day after election day, the Returning Officer at each local jurisdiction office must announce or post a statement of the results, which includes a declaration that the candidate who got the most number of votes for each office is elected.

If a recognized candidate, official agent or scrutineer wants to apply to the Returning Officer to conduct a recount, the recount must be completed within 44 hours immediately following the close of the voting station on election day. 

For more information, contact:

Parkland School Division
Email: DivisionOffice@psd.ca
Phone: 780-963-4010


Recent News

Strong Families: ADHD & Mental Health

Parkland School Division is proud to partner with the Alberta Parenting For The Future Association to present another FREE…

Information Session, Mental Health, Strong Families
Sep 28

Early Education Spaces Still Available

Space is still available in our Early Education Program for the 2022-2023 school year. Early Education is a free program…

Brookwood School, Early Years, École Broxton Park School, High Park School, Stony Plain Central School
Sep 14