

PARKLAND

MILESTONES & MERITS

PARKLAND SCHOOL DIVISION

Each year, **Parkland School Division**'s honors the contributions of its staff. This year they are pleased to celebrate the dedication of staff who have reached long service milestones, the efforts of the Edwin Parr nominee for outstanding first-year teachers and our French Immersion Teacher of the Year nominees. We also honour our stakeholders with the Special Recognition Award, this award is given to school community members who have demonstrated outstanding dedication and commitment to our children and youth and the desire to make a difference in the pursuit of our ultimate goal – Student Success and Well-Being. Congratulations to these employees and school community members whose dedication and commitment to children and youth and desire to make a difference, have advanced the jurisdiction in pursuit of its ultimate goal — Student Success and Well-Being.

30 YEAR RECIPIENT



Louise Dworak Parkland Village

2024 **SPECIAL RECOGNITION AWARDS**



Lynne Couturier Athabasca Delta Community School



Michelle Blum Centre for Education



Elaine Drynan Millgrove



Nathan McLachlan Woodhaven



Nikki Whitaker WestView Primary Care Network



Caroline Peel WestView Primary Care Network



Marti Pickett WestView Primary Care Network



Danica Gervais



Avril Letourneau

25 YEAR RECIPIENTS

Friskie, Heather École Broxton Park

Koberstein, Brenda Millgrove

Maycher, Laurie Blueberry

Pischke, Patty Tomahawk

20 YEAR RECIPIENTS

Campbell, Michelle Memorial Composite

Granley, Rilla Spruce Grove Composite

> Jensen, Sarah Brookwood

Killen, Robert Connections for Learning

> Marsh, Marie École Broxton Park

Morrison, Nadine Centre for Educaton

Peet, Deanne Prescott Learning Centre

> Roth, Troy Blueberry

15 YEAR **RECIPIENTS**

Bailey, Lavenia Woodhaven

Boot, Sharon Memorial Composite

Engel-Wood, Theresa Blueberry

Farough, Lisa Centre for Education

Graham, Kirsten École Broxton Park

Holland, Laura Forest Green

> lacobs, Ali Graminia

LaBrie, Serge Centre for Education

Olson, Jared Copperhaven

Ropert, Patricia Blueberry

Walker, Juliet Duffield

Wilton, Lynnette Millgrove

Yager, Lee-Anne Centre for Education

10 YEAR RECIPIENTS

Barrera, Glenda Tomahawk

Belseth, Adina Spruce Grove Composite

Bevis, Barb Centre for Education

> Carson, Lucy High Park

Cloutier, Tracey École Meridian Heights

Fehr, Megan École Broxton Park

Jacober, Nicholas Connections for Learning

Lawrence, Morgan Tomahawk

> Leblanc, Tracy Millgrove

Mahaffy, Reuben Spruce Grove Composite Malley, Christopher Woodhaven

McMillan, Bobbi-Jo Memorial Composite

McNaughton, Carson Prescott Learning Centre

Morgado, Rachelle Prescott Learning Centre

Partington, Sara High Park

Phalen, Alicia Graminia

Plamondon, Randy Cente for Education

Wakefield, Loni Westview

Weidman, Jordi Centre for Education

Wells, Yolanda Prescott Learning Centre

5 YEAR RECIPIENTS

Adams, Shauna Connections for Learning

Auch, Krista Centre for Education

> Baksa, Alice Woodhaven

Bates, Crystal Westview

Bock, Tamara Parkland Village

Brusnyk, Patti Wabamun

Carrie, Leslie Centre for Education

Duperron, Heather Connections for Learning

> Fenwick, Suzanne Westview

Gilmour, Tracey Muir Lake

Hennig, Jennifer Centre for Education

Jenkins, Stephanie Brookwood

> Klack, Liselle High Park

Lancaster, Tracy Muir Lake

Melenna, Nadiya Muir Lake

Middleton, Jessica École Broxton Park

Mitchell, Angie Prescott Learning Centre

> Peden, Denise Muir Lake

Pirie, Pamela Millgrove

Richardson, Ashley Greystone Centennial

Rowswell-Blood, Darcy Centre for Education

> High Park Skaret, Rachelle

Schellenberger, Alexandra

Graminia Stewart, Bethany Greystone Centennial

Swarbrick, Kimberly Westview

Tomnuk, Janelle Westview

Vierboom, Jenny Copperhaven

Vink, Tim Centre for Education Weatherbee, Kelly

Copperhaven Wieringa, Tenille Spruce Grove Composite

Woods, Rae-Lynn Prescott Learning Centre

EDWIN PARR NOMINEE



Isabela Ramos Graminia





École Meridian Heights



École Meridian Heights